The 2011 Southwestern Lacrosse Conference awards have been announced, and three Biola players are among those honored. Junior attackman Marc Morgan was awarded a first-team all-conference spot after racking up 50 total points on 37 goals and 13 assists. Sophomore attackman Jeff Clark was also awarded a first-team all-conference spot after his 80 point performance on 51 goals and 29 assists. Clark led the team in all scoring categories in 2011. Junior midfielder David Sigley was awarded a second-team all-conference spot after posting 24 goals and 12 assists in 2011, all while leading the team as captain.

Team awards were also distributed for performances in the 2011 season, as voted on by team members. Morgan took home the Unsung Hero award for quietly helping to anchor the attack line, all the while doing so humbly, and with a smile on his face. Freshman midfielder JT Moranksi was recognized as the Most Improved Player, a much deserved award, having scored four goals and two assists and playing excellent defense throughout the season. Moranski joined the team in February, having never played lacrosse, making his learning curve that much more challenging, as he had to learn during the season. Sophomore midfielder Robby Roach earned Rookie of the Year honors, scoring eight goals and one assist and finding his way into the top midfield lines in his first year of lacrosse.

Senior defenseman Justin Harrington was honored as the team’s top defensive player, as he anchored a young defense as a captain and senior leader. Clark was recognized by his teammates as the team’s top offensive player, as he lead the team in all scoring categories. Clark and Sigley shared the Most Outstanding Player of the Year award for their outstanding play in all facets of the game.